Restlessness.

8 February, 2009 § Leave a comment

“I don’t know what your destiny will be, but one thing I know: the only ones among you who will be really happy are those who will have sought and found how to serve” – – Albert Schweitzer

There’s a good deal stirring around inside
Right now
Pieces of desire and wondering and warmth – –
Not to mention notions of the future, of calling,
Of love and of belonging – –
Mixing with the unknown
And creating restlessness.

What am I passionate about – –
Or maybe the better question is,
What should I be passionate about?

This will not be home for much longer
But how do I make the most of where I am right now?
I know I can’t know what tomorrow holds but
Please, Lord, open my eyes to the reality of today.

Amen.

img_7863

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Restlessness. at Litany for the Journey:.

meta

